GACA: A directive to all airlines to suspend flights from 7 countries

November 27, 2021


The General Authority of Civil Aviation (GACA) directed all airliners operating in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia’s airports regarding the suspension of flights coming from and to a number of countries.


The circular issued by GACA stipulated for airliners operating in the Kingdom to suspend entry to the Kingdom for non-nationals, who came via flights from the seven countries, namely: (Republic of South Africa, Republic of Namibia, Republic of Botswana, Republic of Zimbabwe, Republic of Mozambique, Kingdom of Lesotho, Kingdom of Eswatini). This with the exception of those who have spent a period of no less than (14) days in another country from which they are allowed to come.


GACA indicated that the entire institutional quarantine procedures for a period of (5) days will be applied to all exempted groups of those coming from those countries, including citizens of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, regardless of their immunization status.

Related Images